reply

Posted:

$600 Single Professional Moving from Out of State Looking for Roommate (Upland Area)

image 1image 2image 3
Hello,

I'm moving from Yakima, WA for a new position in Upland, CA. I work for the U.S. Department of Agriculture and have been employed by them for over six years. My new position in Upland will extend my USDA experience, and I am looking for a place for myself and my dog to rent within commuting distance of Upland.

I am a young professional who has wonderful rental references and good credit. I will happily provide information to you when needed. I have been renting houses for the last eight years and treat them like my own. I often leave them in better condition then when I moved in!

I'm a clean, responsible, non smoking, non drug using, respectful person who is looking for similar in a roommate. I am a pretty quiet, friendly person who likes to be social but also values relaxing alone time. I'm hoping to find a situation like I did here in Yakima, where my roommate and I live independent lives, but we share conversation, laughs and even some friends. We invite each other out to do things, but don't take it personally if the other says "no." I am an extremely considerate person who keeps communal spaces clean and I go out of my way to respect schedules of housemates.

As a federal employee, I hope to be in a smoke-free house. I am ok with those who are recreational smokers, but I would prefer it to be kept outside. I love the outdoors and hope to spend a lot of time exploring CA. Hiking is my favorite activity because it's something I can enjoy with my dog. He is a 6 year old golden retriever and poodle mix (75 lb Goldendoodle) named Rocky. He is extremely well behaved indoors and resides in a crate while I am away from home.

If you think that I (or we) might be a good fit for a room you're looking to rent, please send me an email with a little information about the place and yourself. We'll chat, meet, and get to know each other before any decisions are made.

I'll be in CA on August 8th, and hoping to secure a rental by Aug 12th.

Thank you!

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4608498468

posted:

email to friend

best of [?]